Samphire Arts

Twirling Pine

Posted on: November 5, 2010

The whirling pine first started with the idea of a dervish and on trying to draw it, I accidentally, ended up with a lovely effect of over lapping curves. It was also one of my first attempts at making xmas cards for clients which I quickly ditched in favour of carving and hand printing my very own greetings cards. I will upload those when I find a way to photograph them well.

For now, here are my twirling /whirling pine. I imagine them screen printed (on a square format of course! “Surprise, surprise!”). Purely to give it a layering of inks creating new colours from transparent inks and when you run your finger over it,I love the texture of the silk that is left imprinted in the print it self.



Remember, you can order a personal colour combination or a ‘pick-n-mix’ selection as a box of 25 or 50… or just the one? (I am not here to judge you by how many friends you have on your xmas list 😉 promise!)

Please allow considerable amount of time to print and post. For more details, please get in touch!

Thank you for looking! x

Leave a Reply

